5 Ways to Practice Self-Love

Self-loveself ˈləv/ noun: regard for one’s own well-being and happiness (chiefly considered as a desirable rather than narcissistic characteristic).
Self love is so important, you guys! I was never one to take care of myself during the school year because I always find myself to be so busy with homework. However, last year I realized that being burnt out is not fun. It happened to me so often that I decided to try and change the way I was treating myself. I started adding a bunch of different self love routines in my daily/weekly/and monthly schedules and the difference in my mood most days is incredible!
Taking the time for yourself daily is so important. Here are 5 different self love ideas to add to your life!
copy-of-tropical

Pamper Night
One of my favorite things in the world is to have a pamper night to myself about once a month. On my pamper nights, I take a long shower or bath, use a face mask, exfoliate my body, paint my nails, drink a cup of tea, put on cozy pajamas and get into bed with a good book or Netflix.

Of course, I do these things throughout the week too, but my pamper nights are my me nights. I don’t do any homework and I don’t make any plans. I make sure to have the night all to myself and relax.

Treat Yo Self *Tom Haverford Voice*
I’m known to spend a dollar or ten when I’m feeling down. Sometimes, buying myself a coffee from Starbucks or a new washi tape is all I need to brighten my day and make me appreciate the little things again.

Exercise
I’m the worst when it comes to sticking with an exercise routine. I am good for a few days to a week and then I stop and it is not good. Working out releases endorphins that make you happy, and I promise you will feel so much better once your workout for the day. I know how annoying it is to hear everyone preach how wonderful exercise is for your body, but there is a reason! It’s so true! Even if you just go for a walk, getting your heart pumping will release endorphins that make you happy!

Learn Something New
Learning is my favorite thing in the world. I’m obsessed with school and taking time out of my day to learn more about an interesting subject/topic. I always love taking time to read articles on history.com lists because history is one of my favorite subjects! However, you can customize this to whatever you love to learn about!

Journal
Journaling is something I love to do. If I don’t write anything down, its really hard for me to release it from my mind. I don’t always do this every day, but if I had a really great or even a really bad day, I will write down all of my emotions and recap my day. I want to start doing this daily because the journaling benefits are endless!

Those are 5 popular self love ideas to add to your life! If you have any that you incorporate into your routines, make sure to let me know!

XO

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK | BLOGLOVIN

Leave a Reply

